22 Sep
  • By Sylwia
  • Cause in

Sustainable City Winners 2017

Congratulations to all the winners, highly commended, finalists and participants in this years Sustainabale Cities Awards program 2017. Thank you for being involved and we look forward to your entries in 2018!!

 Sustainable City of the Year 2017

Latrobe City

Dame Phyllis Frost Recepient 

Chris Lunardi

Active Schools

St Louis de Montfort’s Primary School -Winner

Athol Road Primary School- Highly Commended

Clean Beach/ Waterways Award- Community Projects

Port Phillip EcoCentre- Winner

World Mission Society Church of God- Highly Commended

Community Action and Leadership – Community Projects

Traralgon Football Netball Club- Winner

Utsav Malayalee Samaj- Highly Commended

Environmental Sustainability- Community Projects

The Boulevard Salon- Winner

Darebin Information Volunteer Resource Service- Highly commended

Protection of the Environment Community Projects

Friends of Australian Botanic Gardens Volunteers- Winner

Eynesbury Environment Group- Highly commended

Young Leaders

Joshua Szabo – Winner

Council Awards

Sustainable Council Award 2017-  Overall Winner

City of Greater Dandenong- Winner

Resource Recovery and Waste Management – Council Projects 

City of Greater Dandenong- Winner

Clean Beach/ Waterways- Council Projects

Latrobe City Council- Winner

Melton City Council- Highly commended

Cultural Heritage- Council Projects 

Melton City Council- Winner

Community and Government Partnerships- Council Projects

Latrobe City Council – Winner

Melton City Council- Highly Commended

Protection of the Environment- Council Projects

Melton City Council- Winner

Litter Prevention- Council Projects

City of Greater Dandenong- Winner

City of Greater Shepparton- Highly Commended

Environmental Sustainability- Council Projects

City of Greater Dandenong- Winner