Sustainable Communities - Tidy Towns Awards 2020
Environment Finalists

Mornington Peninsula Shire Libraries/Mornington Peninsula Community
Pouches for Wildlife

Calder Permaculture
Stimulator production to protect an improve soil health

Rye Community Group Alliance
Rye Pier Biodiversity Project

Snape Reserve
Controlling weeds and feral animals

Baw Baw Shire Council
Brooker Park

Mornington Peninsula Landcare Network
Greens Bush to Arthurs Seat Biolink

Seaside Scavenge Committee
Seaside Scavenge Rye

Wodonga Urban Landcare Network
Gardens for Wildlife Albury-Wodonga

Friends of David Winterbottom Park (WULN)
Restoration of Weed Infested Park Lands

Mornington Peninsula Landcare Network/Ag Vic/Sustainable Table
Getting the dirt on your soil

Mornington Peninsula Shire Environmental Health/EPA
Officers for Protection of Local Environment

Mornington Peninsula Shire Environmental Health/South East Water/Parks Victoria
Wastewater – Watson Creek 

Ross Creek Landcare Group
Ongoing commitment to Ross Creek Nature Reserve

Friends of Bannockburn Bush
Cleaning Up the Bush

Friends of Bannockburn Bush
Protecting the Bush

Twin Rivers Community Group
Angler River Health Project – Tidy the Tambo

HRCC, Wimmera Catchment Management Authority and the Wimmera River Improvement Committee
Wimmera River Protection

Mornington Peninsula Shire Project Delivery/DELWP
Sunnyside Beach Restoration 

Crittenden Wines
Leaders in Sustainability

Rye Hotel
Environmental Sustainability Initiatives

Dolphin Research Institute Environmental
Sustainability Initiatives

Overall 2020 Tidy Town Finalists

  • Bannockburn
  • Beechworth
  • Benalla
  • Dartmoor
  • Dimboola
  • Hastings
  • Mornington
  • Horsham
  • Mount Martha
  • Rosebud
  • Rye
  • Swan Hill