Sustainable Communities - Tidy Towns Awards 2020
Community Finalists

Point Nepean Men’s Shed
Rye Billy Kart Derby 2019

Echuca Neighbourhood House
Free Community Soup Deliverie

Mornington Peninsula Shire Municipal Emergency
Mallacoota Evacuation

Myrtleford Mosaic Trail

Colbinabbin Silo Art project Team
The Colbinabbin Silo Art Project

Hamilton and Surrounds Mental Health Group
Hamilton and Surrounds free community lunch

Wimmera to Walwa Bush Fire Appeal
Wimmera to Walwa Bush Fire Appeal

Dimboola Rowing Club
Pontoon for safety

Greening Mildura
Greening Mildura

Greening Mildura
Forum: Trees = Life

Dartmoor & District Progress Association Inc
Community Commitment

Made in Maryborough – Committee for Maryborough
Made in Maryborough

Goulburn Options
The biggest life possible

B500 Roadside Litter Collection from Harrietville to Alpine Resort

Wallaroo Community House Community Garden
Wallaroo Community Garden

Friends of J Ward
Preserving J Ward with community resources

Boomerang Bags Mount Martha
‘Scrubs’ for COVID-19 Medical Staff

Food for All – Swan Hill Region
Edible Garden Expo

Horsham College Chaplaincy Committee
Horsham College Chaplaincy Book Fair

Hindmarsh Shire Youth Council
Travis Price mural

Ben Macdonald
A Guide to Cardinia

Friends of the Great Victorian Rail Trail (GVRT)
Friends of the Great Victorian Rail Trail

Turtle Bend Event Committee
Teesdale Celebrates

Rosebud Chamber of Commerce
Rosebud Kite Fest

Bannockburn Community Planning Group Inc
Teesdale to Bannockburn Cycling Path.

Lynton Brown, Mal Schier and Dave McMaster / Horsham Town Hall
60 Years of Wimmera Rock

Michael Easton – Seymour, Avenel/Nagambie Uniting Church
Conversational English

Boomerang Bags Phillip Island and San Remo
Wildlife crafting bee

Youth Live4Life Limited
Live4Life Empowering rural communities to improve youth mental health

Mornington Peninsula Social Planning and Community Development
Wallaroo Youth Art Project

Ross Creek – Smythes Creek Community Group
Community connections – Car Boot Sale

Tomorrow Today Education Foundation
Wanna Play but Can’t Play – Sports Initiative

Overall 2020 Tidy Town Finalists

  • Bannockburn
  • Beechworth
  • Benalla
  • Dartmoor
  • Dimboola
  • Hastings
  • Mornington
  • Horsham
  • Mount Martha
  • Rosebud
  • Rye
  • Swan Hill