06 Oct
  • By Sylwia
  • Cause in

2017 Tidy Towns Awards Ceremony

Please join us at the 2017 Tidy Towns Awards Ceremony

The awards night is being held at the newly renovated Horsham Town Hall and includes canapés, a two course dinner and drinks. The category winners and the Tidy Town of the year will be announced at the awards night!


Our host for the evening is Marianne Van Dorslar. Marianne is one of Australia’s most versatile television presenters. Most recently, she held a regular role as guest presenter and advertorial host on Network Ten’s national morning show The Circle. She presented on Bert Newton’s Good Morning Australia for over a decade and hosted Channel 7’s Lotto draws for over 22 years.

The awards ceremony provides the perfect opportunity for community groups, councils and volunteers from across Victoria to celebrate their projects and stories and to recognise their collective commitment to keeping Victoria beautiful.

Do not forget to R.S.V.P to the wonderful activities that Horsham is hosting during the Awards weekend. Please see attached a flyer with information about events hosted by Horsham on the weekend of the awards night. The Horsham annual Community Kannamaroo Festival is held on the same weekend, so there will be many festivites to enjoy over the weekend.